2018 South Carolina Primary Runoff Results


Below are the results from the 2018 South Carolina primary election runoffs. The 2018 general election will take place on Tuesday, November 6, 2018.

Note: * indicates incumbent.


Republican Primary Runoff
Henry McMaster* (Pamela Evette) – 53.6%
John Warren (Pat McKinney) – 46.4%

Attorney General

Republican Primary Runoff
Alan Wilson* - 65.0%
Todd Atwater – 35.0%

South Carolina House of Representatives

District 5 – Pickens County (Republican Primary Runoff)
Neal Collins* - 57.7%
Allan Quinn - 42.3%

District 77 – Richland County (Democratic Primary Runoff)
Joe McEachern* - 30.8%
Kambrell Gavin - 69.2%

District 87 – Lexington County (Republican Primary Runoff)
Paula Rawl Calhoon – 53.7%
Todd Carnes – 46.4%

District 110 – Charleston County (Republican Primary Runoff)
William Cogswell, Jr.* - 58.7%
Russell Guerard - 41.3%

U.S. House of Representatives

Democratic Primary Runoff
Sean Carrigan - 53.5%
Annabelle Robertson – 46.5%

Democratic Primary Runoff
Brandon Brown - 62.1%
Doris Lee Turner – 37.9%

Republican Primary Runoff
William Timmons – 54.3%
Lee Bright – 45.7%

Democratic Primary Runoff
Robert Williams – 51.4%
Mal Hyman – 48.6%

The Nexsen Pruet State House Update is published as a service to our attorneys, clients, and friends. It is intended to be a high level overview of the weekly activity at the South Carolina State House and does not constitute legal advice regarding any specific situation.

Firm clients who wish to receive individualized legislative updates, bill monitoring, or lobbying services may discuss options with Bob Coble or Sally Rogers. Bob can be reached at 803-253-8211 or bcoble@maynardnexsen.com and Sally can be reached at 803-540-2172 or srogers@maynardnexsen.com.

About Maynard Nexsen

Maynard Nexsen is a full-service law firm with more than 550 attorneys in 24 offices from coast to coast across the United States. Maynard Nexsen formed in 2023 when two successful, client-centered firms combined to form a powerful national team. Maynard Nexsen’s list of clients spans a wide range of industry sectors and includes both public and private companies. 

Media Contact

Tina Emerson

Chief Marketing Officer

Direct: 803.540.2105

Jump to Page