Randall is a Shareholder in Maynard Nexsen’s Real Estate, Public Finance, and Economic Development practice groups.

He focuses on the representation of governmental and nonprofit entities in connection with the issuance of taxable and tax-exempt bonds, notes, warrants, and other debt instruments. He also represents lenders and borrowers in a variety of commercial real estate transactions and tax credit finance transactions, including low-income housing tax credits, new markets tax credits and historic tax credits.

Randall has significant experience drafting, negotiating and reviewing a wide range of real estate documents, including purchase and sale agreements, project development agreements and ground leases, and has represented clients in connection with the acquisition, development, financing, and disposition of numerous commercial, industrial and residential projects. He also has extensive experience representing developers and sponsors in a variety of land use and zoning matters, including re-zonings, special permits, variances and alterations of historic buildings. He is an active and founding member of the Birmingham satellite chapter of the Urban Land Institute.

Prior to joining Maynard Nexsen, Randall completed a clerkship for Judge U.W. Clemon of the United States District Court for the Northern District of Alabama and worked for a firm in New York City.

Community & Professional

  • American Bar Association
  • Alabama State Bar
  • New York State Bar
  • Birmingham Bar Association
  • National Association of Bond Lawyers
  • Birmingham Jefferson County Transit Authority, Board member



  • The Best Lawyers in America© for Real Estate Law (2019 - present), Land Use and Zoning Law (2023 - present)
  • Birmingham Business Journal's 40 People to Watch in 2020
  • Birmingham Business Journal's 2020 Top 40 Under 40
  • Summit Media Birmingham’s Minority Business Awards



  • State Bar: Alabama, New York


  • U.W. Clemon
    Chief Judge, United States District Court for the Northern District of Alabama, 2005-2006
Jump to Page